Three New Members to Social Work Board

May 26th, 2011 by Jon Porter | Print

Gov. Rick Perry has appointed three members to the Texas State Board of Social Worker Examiners for terms to expire Feb. 1, 2017.

Theresa Argumaniz Gomez of El Paso is healthcare administrator at Pueblo De Salud Home Health Services LLC. She is a licensed advanced clinical practitioner and chemical dependency counselor. She is a member of the National Association of Social Workers, and past chair of the Veteran’s Health Administration Combined Federal Campaign in El Paso. Gomez received a bachelor’s degree and master’s degree in social work from Arizona State University.

Nancy Pearson of Burton is a licensed social worker and branch support manager for Hospice Brazos Valley. She is past service coordinator and case manager of the Texana Mental Health and Mental Retardation Services Center, and chair of the St. Ann’s Catholic Church Pastoral Council in Somerville.

Denise Pratt of Baytown is a family law judge of the 311th Harris County District Court. She is a member of the Houston Bar Association and State Bar of Texas. Pratt received a bachelor’s degree from the University of Texas and a law degree from the University of Memphis Cecil C. Humphrey School of Law.

Comments are closed.